Monday, April 29th 2019

TIME: 9:00AM LOCAL TIME

Celebrating 13 years in April 2019, the Walk for Water will unite Water Warriors in five cities nationwide in a 6 km walk. 6 km is the average distance women and children walk everyday in rural, developing cities worldwide to collect water.

YOUR WALK BY CITY

CALGARY

Walk Champions:
Michele Smit (michele.smit@collega.com)
Shaleah Harji (shaleah.harji@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
YMCA Eau Claire Market, 101 3 Street SW

 

EDMONTON

Walk Champion:
Angelica Obando (angelica.obando@collega.com)
Catherine Juneau (catherine.juneau@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Avenue Salon - 10632 82nd Avenue

KELOWNA

Walk Champion:
Jeni Eaton (jeni.eaton@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Kerry Park, 1480 Mill Street

 

TORONTO

Walk Champion:
Caryl Colton (ccolton@collega.com)
Samantha Rawn (samantha.rawn@collega.com)
Darlene Paguandas (dpaguandas@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Toronto, 125 King Street E

 

VANCOUVER

Walk Champion:
Stevie Beacom (stevie.beacome@collega.com)
Cynthia Boyer (cynthia.boyer@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Civello Salon and Spa, 1228 Robson St, Vancouver, BC V6E 1C1

 

WINNIPEG

Walk Champion:
Tara Jordan (tara.jordan@collega.com)
Marina Muvia (maria.muvira@avedainstitute.ca)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Winnipeg, 80 Rorie Street

 

Hosting your own Walk for Water? Let us know! Email the details, including date, location and timing to info@collegaearthmonth.com!

Don't see your city listed here?

You can host your own Walk for Water in a few easy steps. Click here to learn how!

CAN'T ATTEND?

You can still support Earth Month through a donation!

Get Social!

Be sure to tag all of your Walk for Water posts with #AvedaW4W and #WalkForWater!