WALK DATE
MONDAY MAY 1, 2017

TIME: 9:00AM LOCAL TIME

Celebrating its 11 years in May 2017, the Walk for Water will unite Water Warriors from 14 cities nationwide in a 6 km walk. 6 km is the average distance women and children walk everyday in rural, developing cities worldwide to collect water.

T-SHIRT INFORMATION AND DATES:

You must register online to receive your Earth Month t-shirt. Sizes are available on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Those who register with a salon before March 1st will receive their t-shirt the first week of April with the salon's next order. Those who register after March 1st will receive their t-shirt by mid-April. Participants not belonging to a salon will receive their t-shirt by mail.

YOUR WALK BY CITY

ROUTES ARE TENTATIVE. CHECK IN ON APRIL 1st for all confirmed walk routes.

CALGARY

Start: YMCA Eau Claire Market, 101-3rd St. West
Stop: YMCA Eau Claire Market, 101-3rd St. West
Walk Champion: Sara Holt-Moseson & Victoria Johnston
Contact: sholt@collega.com victoria.johnston@collega.com

EDMONTON

Start: Aveda Edmonton Salon, 10632 Whyte Ave.
Stop: Aveda Edmonton Salon, 10632 Whyte Ave.
Walk Champion: Elenna Brodyk
Contact: elenna.brodyk@collega.com

Hamilton

Start: Pier 7 Discovery Dr
Stop: 47 Discovery Drive
Walk Champion: Danielle Zavarella
Contact: danielle.zavarella@collega.com

KAMLOOPS

Start: 1150 Hillside Dr
Stop: 1150 Hillside Dr
Walk Champion: Jeni Eaton
Contact: jeni.eaton@collega.com

KELOWNA

Start: Kerry Park at Bernard Ave and Mill St.
Stop: Kerry Park at Bernard Ave and Mill St.
Walk Champion: Jeni Eaton
Contact: jeni.eaton@collega.com

MONTREAL

Start: Aveda Montreal Lifestyle Salon Spa & Academy, 3613 Boul. St. Laurent
Stop: Place des Festivals Ste-Catherine St Est
Walk Champion: Nadia Sofia Segato
Contact:  nadia.segato@avedacanada.com

OTTAWA

Start: City Hall 110 Laurier Ave W, at Jean Pigott Place
End: City Hall 110 Laurier Ave W, at Jean Pigott Place
Walk Champion: Michele Julien, Aveda Partner
Contact: lirvine@collega.com

REGINA

Start: Legislature Building, 2405 Legislative Drive
Stop: Walk to City Hall and return to 2405 Legislative Drive
Walk Champion: Kathie Abou - Mechrek
Contact: kamechrek@collega.com

SASKATOON

Start: Mendel Art Gallery, 950 Spadina Crescent East
Stop: Walk to City Hall and return to 950 Spadina Cres. East
Walk Champion: Celeste Demesa
Contact:  celeste.demesa@collega.com

TORONTO

Start: Aveda Institute, 125 King Street East
Stop: 125 King Street East
Walk Champion: Darlene Paguandas
Contact: dpaguandas@collega.com
Contact: nadine@earthmonthcanada.com

VANCOUVER

Start: Aveda Institute & Academy 101-111 Water Street
Stop: 453 W 12th Avenue
Walk Champion: Tami Wyber
Contact: tami.wyber@collega.com

VICTORIA

Start: Aveda Institute, 1402 Douglas Street
Stop: Aveda Institute, 1402 Douglas Street
Walk Champion: Janelle Pietrasz
Contact: janelle.pietrasz@collega.com

WATERLOO

Start: Waterloo Park (50 Yonge St. W)
Stop:
Waterloo Park, Yonge St. entrance
Walk Champion: Jessica Barber, Aveda Partner
Contact: jessica.barber@collega.com

WINNIPEG

Start: Aveda Institute Winnipeg – 80 Rorie Street
Stop: Aveda Institute Winnipeg – 80 Rorie Street
Walk Champion: Sandra Reynolds
Contact: sandra.reynolds@collega.com