MONDAY MAY 1, 2017

TIME: 9:00AM LOCAL TIME

Celebrating its 11 years in May 2017, the Walk for Water will unite Water Warriors from major cities nationwide in a 6 km walk. 6 km is the average distance women and children walk everyday in rural, developing cities worldwide to collect water.

T-SHIRT INFORMATION AND DATES:

You must register online to receive your Earth Month t-shirt. Sizes are available on a first-come, first-served basis. 

Those who register with a salon before March 1st will receive their t-shirt the first week of April with the salon's next order. Those who register after March 1st will receive their t-shirt by mid-April. Participants not belonging to a salon will receive their t-shirt by mail.

YOUR WALK BY CITY

CALGARY

Walk Champions:
Sara Holt-Moseson (sholt@collega.com),
Victoria Johnston (victoria.johnston@collega.com)


Meeting Point and Start Location:
YMCA Eau Claire Market, 101 3 Street SW

 

EDMONTON

Walk Champions:
Sarah Jones (sarah.jones@collega.com)
Elenna Brodyk
(elenna.brodyk@collega.com)
Angelica Obando (angelica.obando@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
 Aveda Edmonton Salon, 10632 Whyte Avenue

 

Hamilton

Walk Champion:
Danielle Zavarella (danielle.zavarella@collega.com )

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Pier at 7 Discovery Drive

 

KELOWNA

Walk Champion:
Jeni Eaton (jeni.eaton@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Kerry Park, 1480 Mill Street

 

MONTREAL

Walk Champion:
Nadia Sofia Segato (
nadia.segato@avedacanada.com )

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Montreal Lifestyle Salon Spa & Academy, 3613 Boul. St. Laurent

 

OTTAWA

Walk Champion:
Michele Julien (michele.julien@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
 City Hall, 110 Laurier Avenue W

 

REGINA

Walk Champion:
Kathie Abou-Mechrek (kamechrek@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Legislature Building, 2405 Legislative Drive

 

SASKATOON

Walk Champion:
Celeste
DeMesa (celeste.demesa@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Mendel Art Gallery, 950 Spadina Crescent E

 

TORONTO

Walk Champion:
Darlene Paguandas (dpaguandas@collega.com)
Nadine Patel (nadine@earthmonthcanada.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Toronto, 125 King Street E

 

VANCOUVER

Walk Champion:
Cynthia Boyer
(cynthia.boyer@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Vancouver, 101-111 Water Street

 

VICTORIA

Walk Champion:
Janelle Pietrasz
(janelle.pietrasz@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Victoria, 1402 Douglas Street

 

WATERLOO

Walk Champion:
Jessica Barber
(jessica.barber@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Waterloo Park, 50 Yonge Street W

 

WINNIPEG

Walk Champion:
Sandra Reynolds
(sandra.reynolds@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Winnipeg, 80 Rorie Street

 

Hosting your own Walk for Water? Let us know! Email the details, including date, location and timing to info@collegaearthmonth.com!

Get Social!

Be sure to tag all of your Walk for Water posts with #AvedaW4W and #WalkForWater!

#AvedaW4W

#WalkForWater: