Monday, April 30th 2018

TIME: 9:00AM LOCAL TIME

Celebrating 12 years in April 2018, the Walk for Water will unite Water Warriors in five cities nationwide in a 6 km walk. 6 km is the average distance women and children walk everyday in rural, developing cities worldwide to collect water.

YOUR WALK BY CITY

CALGARY

Walk Champions:
Sara Holt-Moseson (sholt@collega.com),
Skye Nixon (skye.nixon@collega.com)
Michele Smit (michele.smit@collega.com)


Meeting Point and Start Location:
YMCA Eau Claire Market, 101 3 Street SW

 

KELOWNA

Walk Champion:
Jeni Eaton (jeni.eaton@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Kerry Park, 1480 Mill Street

 

TORONTO

Walk Champion:
Darlene Paguandas (dpaguandas@collega.com)
Nadine Patel (nadine@earthmonthcanada.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Toronto, 125 King Street E

 

VANCOUVER

Walk Champion:
Natalie Malak (natalie.malak@avedainstitute.ca)

Sarah Blackett (sanderson@collega.com)
Mackenzie Gartner (mackenzie.gartner@collega.com)

Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Vancouver, 101-111 Water Street

 

WINNIPEG

Walk Champion:
Nan Campbell (nan.campbell@collega.com)


Meeting Point and Start Location:
Aveda Institute Winnipeg, 80 Rorie Street

 

Hosting your own Walk for Water? Let us know! Email the details, including date, location and timing to info@collegaearthmonth.com!

Don't see your city listed here?

You can host your own Walk for Water in a few easy steps. Click here to learn how!

CAN'T ATTEND?

You can still support Earth Month through a donation!

Get Social!

Be sure to tag all of your Walk for Water posts with #AvedaW4W and #WalkForWater!

#AvedaW4W

#WalkForWater: